Blueskrieg - Original Pilipino Blues Music

Blueskrieg Original Pilipino Blues Music CD

BLUESKRIEG is a compilation CD featuring five (5) Philippine blues bands playing their originally composed blues-influenced/blues-based songs, Original Pilipino Blues Music.

BLUESKRIEG contains fifteen (15) original songs that arguably cover the wide gamut of blues music varieties, from standard 12-bar blues, to soul/rnb tinged blues, to classic rock, southern rock, country rock style blues to modern heavy blues based rock with mostly Filipino and Tagalog lyrics and some English lyrics that still evoke Pinoy sentiment.

Album: Blueskrieg (2006)
Artists: Various Artists. Dahon, Firebottle, Kulukati, Plug, Snakecharmer.
Distribution: Vicor Records Inc.
Price: P280
Audio clips:
Press the PLAY button to listen to audio clips of tracks in the BLUESKRIEG CD streaming via the Internet.

Track listing.

  1. Tumblin’ Down The Devil’s Game by PLUG (2:50)
  2. Byahero by PLUG (4:29)
  3. Blooze by PLUG (4:53)
  4. Zalman Knew by Snakecharmer (3:32)
  5. My Slow Draggin’ Week by Snakecharmer (4:57)
  6. Suklob by Snakecharmer (5:33)
  7. Bakit Nagkaganito by Firebottle (3:14)
  8. Di Na Lang Sana by Firebottle (4:21)
  9. Kalbaryo by Firebottle (5:11)
  10. Confronting The Evil by Dahon (5:28)
  11. Monster Within Me by Dahon (3:43)
  12. Lipad Pilip Lipad by Dahon (4:30)
  13. Sa Gabi Sa Umaga by Kulukati (4:03)
  14. Selda Katorse by Kulukati (4:47)
  15. Itaga sa Bato by Kulukati (4:26)

Selected live blues music videos of BLUESKRIEG bands:



The BLUESKRIEG term was coined by Gerry Diwa in 1995 and first used for a blues night feature concert at Club Dredd, the then hotspot for original music back in the 90’s.

Produced and released by:

Watch Blueskrieg bands deliver live blues music from the Philippines on Youtube